Home > The Parsonage Kitchen Table > Fun with my son: Surrealist home repair

Fun with my son: Surrealist home repair


Me and the son are playing with plastic toy tools.  He says:  We’re going to fix this lamp.  Mom, what’s wrong with this lamp?  Mom says, “I don’t know.  I didn’t know it was broken.”  He replies, “Just make up something imaginary that’s wrong with it.  Mom says, “I don’t know, maybe it doesn’t give light.”

 The boy says, “The lamp won’t light even when it’s plugged in.  The reason is that there are 20 cords of tomato soup in it.  So we need to open it up and let the soup out.”  I said, “What are you going to do with the soup?”  He says, “Make it into a shark skin.”  I said, “Why?  What will you do with the shark skin?”  He answers, “Make it into a purse.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

