Home > The Parsonage Kitchen Table > Lost* Sayings of My Son, part 2–Scientific Name

Lost* Sayings of My Son, part 2–Scientific Name


* From about June last year.
**This may not be funny unless you know my son’s name.  But even if you do know it it may still not be funny because changing his name as I’m doing here may interrupt the flow of the saying.  Anyway, in order to protect my kid’s anonymity (sort of), let’s pretend his name is Ralph and his middle name is Harold.

My son says to me, “Is that book you’re reading The Grapes of Wrath?”

“How did you know that?”

“Wrath,” he says, “has a silent ‘w.’  Kind of like my scientific name, Ralph, has a silent ‘h’.”

I said, “Ralph is not your scientific name.”

He said, “What is?  Harold?”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

