This is why the kingdom of heaven belongs to little children. May everyone have a kid like this in the pew with them! Boy, you know, something like this would make a great children’s sermon, too. “All the kids come forward…and bring your parents’ purses and wallets with you.”

yalandarose

It was that time in church again- the part of the service where we are expected to give after hopefully getting something out of the sermon.

“Give what you have purposed in your heart to give,” reminded the deacon in his weekly recital of 2 Corinthians 9:7.

Today, after another weekly ritual of paying bills, I made a purpose to give $2.

As the collection plate came around, I purposefully put my $2 into it.

However, God Had another purpose.  After the sermon, He Continued To Teach me a lesson about giving.

Immediately after I put in my two bucks, my pre-schooler decided to add her two cents, by dipping her hand into my still open purse. She pulled out the first bill she saw out of her sudden “handbag,” and put it into the collection plate as well.

She looked at me happy that she was able…

View original post 217 more words

Categories: Piles in my office
  1. July 28, 2012 at 10:28 pm

    i’m honored! i worry about not having enough to “stretch til payday” but i forget that God Has Never Left us hungry or homeless so i’m glad my daughter didn’t sin in worry like i did.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

